Uncategorized

Riley

On Monday, we had to put our 14-year-old dog, Riley, to sleep. She’d been struggling for some time, and it wasn’t fair for her to be suffering because we couldn’t let go.

IMG_1408

Letting Riley go is one of the hardest things I’ve had to endure in my life. Some people say that she’s just a dog. But she was so much more than that. She was a member of our family. Sure, a furry, peanut butter-loving, slobbery, four-legged one, but family all the same.

EPSON MFP image
EPSON MFP image

Mom and Dad bribed my brother and I with a dog if we “willingly” moved to Missouri. She was our first friend in a new city, and the best companion a kid could ever ask for.

Like my brother said, she was the most loyal, caring, friendly, loving dog.

I have a hard time imagining my life without her, but I’m so glad I got to say goodbye.

 

Leave a Reply

