Travel

A much needed vacay

IMG_0646It’s Nov. 3, and I’m back from Puerto Rico.

I had a great time with my family, and enjoyed watching Jake play golf, despite the heat. He shot 82-72, so Monday was hard to watch, but he finished strong Tuesday, shooting par. IMG_0630

IMG_0636

Here are some pics from my trip. We didn’t do anything earth-shatteringly exciting, which was totally fine with me. It was nice to just relax by the pool and catch up on some reading.

IMG_0613

We drove to Old San Juan, which is right on the ocean. There’s a fort there, but we didn’t go in it. There were also a lot of pigeons–and I mean A LOT. For someone who doesn’t like birds, this was terrifying.

IMG_0618

We ate at an authentic Puerto Rican restaurant. It was good, but I’ll take Americanized food any day.

IMG_0686

IMG_0684

IMG_0609

We drove up a mountain to check out the rainforest. We stopped and took some photos at a waterfall and a lookout tower. And let me tell you, these pictures don’t do the views justice.

IMG_0648

IMG_0682

IMG_0660

 

 

One thought on “A much needed vacay

Leave a Reply

