Uncategorized

2014

January 1, 2014.

Where did the past year go? 

2013 brought lots of changes for me. We adopted a cat. We moved. I got promoted at work–twice. We spent Christmas alone, just the two of us.

And a lot of things are the same. I’m sitting here wondering what 2014 will hold. Will it be a boring year, with nothing to look back on and reminisce? Will it be a year of lows, a year where the highs are forgotten?

But I guess each year is what you make it. People make resolutions and realize in February that they broke every single one of them.

Does that even matter? Making resolutions implies that you don’t like where you’re at in life, and you want the coming year to be better than the last, that you want to be better than last year. 

In theory, not a bad goal.

But what’s wrong with who you are today?

As each year passes, I believe that you become more yourself.

So for 2014, I’m going to “resolve” to be the best me that I can be. And I challenge you to as well.

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

