Fitness · Healthy

Fitness plans

Disclaimer: I’m not a dietician or nutrition expert. I’m also not a fitness guru.

I’m a Pinterest-addict, and there are a lot of fitness plans out there. But they’re not for everyone.

And I’ll be the first to admit that it’s always been hard for me to follow a fitness routine without someone “coaching” me. I swam on my high school swim team, and worked out five times a week and had meets on weekends. I constantly had a coach pushing me to perform, and teammates that I wanted to beat and compete against.

During high school, I didn’t have to worry about what I ate or working out outside of swim practice. But I’m well beyond my high school years, and like most people I know, my metabolism is slowing down.

So I’m going to start getting my butt off the couch and go to the gym regularly and eat better. That means no fast food, sweets or soda. I’m also going to cut back on the meat I eat, as I’m not a big fan of it to begin with. (This really doesn’t have anything to do with eating better, although I’ve heard that you’re supposed to cut back on red meat and eat more fish and things.)

My plan is to get some kind of physical activity five times per week. This means going to the gym or walking my dog, which will be good for both of us.

If you have any tips or fitness stories you want to share with me, please leave a comment. I’d love to hear about!

 

 

Leave a Reply

