Fashion and Beauty · Shopping

Where I like to shop

Today was my day off, and even though I work in retail, I found myself at the mall. Now, the malls in Cincinnati aren’t what I’m used to, with the exception of Kenwood Towne Centre, and from what I’ve been told, Florence Mall.

The malls around here are, well, empty. (I grew up in malls, as my dad was a mall manager and then worked for a construction and maintenance company that focused on mall. And I know that sometimes, you have empty spaces when you’re transitioning tenants, but having whole wings that are empty and no anchor stores isn’t a good thing.)

Anyway. So I went shopping today. And I decided to share where I like to shop, and what I’m looking for when I’m in those stores.

Clothes

  • Maurice’s.
  • Forever 21.
  • Target.
  • Old Navy.

Accessories

  • Forever 21.
  • Francesca’s.
  • Maurice’s.
  • Charming Charlie’s.

Home

  • Target.
  • Home Goods.
  • Hobby Lobby.
2 thoughts on “Where I like to shop

    1. There are a few Maurice’s stores around the Cincinnati area–West Chester, Lebanon and Batesville, Ind., which is where I work. (There are quite a few along I-74 between Cincinnati and Indy.) We carry sizes 0-24, and have a little bit of everything–dressy, work appropriate and casual wear, plus accessories and shoes. You should check it out!

Leave a Reply

