Me

Fifty Random Facts About Me

I saw this tag on YouTube, and since I’m not a big fan of being on camera, I’m going to type it instead.

So here goes. Fifty random facts about me.

  1. I’m 22, a wife and a dog mom.
  2. My favorite animal is a cow. Don’t ask. I like them (and yes, I like to eat them, but not in their adorable black-and-white cow form).

    My newest stuffed cow
    My newest stuffed cow
  3. I don’t like feet. I like mine, but I don’t like it if you stick yours in my face. I will freak out a bit.
  4. I want to travel all across Europe. Badly.
  5. My favorite person in the whole world is my Grandma Bea. She’s a strong, loving, compassionate woman who always knows how to brighten your day. 46383_10151186448441871_1221097985_n
  6. I’m addicted to Pinterest.
  7. My phone is never far away from me, but I really hate talking on it. I’d much rather text or surf the inter-webs on it.
  8. I’ve recently become a beauty guru. I really like trying out new products and techniques.
  9. I could watch the Food Network all day. And I usually do.
  10. Commercials have been known to make me cry.
  11. My favorite color is orange.
  12. I hate bananas. They’re gross and you can’t make me eat them.
  13. Someday, I’m going to be a dog lady (as opposed to a cat lady).
  14. My favorite movie of all time is Beauty and the Beast.
  15. I’m very crafty—scrapbooking is one of my favorite past times.
  16. The 1920s is my favorite time period. Sometimes I feel as though I were born in the wrong decade…
  17. I’m a very impatient driver. Ok, I have road rage.
  18. I wasn’t a fan of Friends when it was on TV, but I can’t get enough of the show’s reruns. (“How you doin’?”)
  19. I’ve had the same best friend since I was 4.

    My sister from another mister, Emily
    My sister from another mister, Emily
  20. I didn’t start wearing gold jewelry until recently. But silver is still my go-to metal when it comes to accessories.
  21. If I could, I would wear yoga pants or leggings every day. Pants are stupid.
  22. Although I’m not an expert at it, I love to cook.
  23. I hate vacuuming with a passion.
  24. I’m super bad at math. If I’m counting higher than 10, you’ll probably have to double-check me.
  25. I have to have my life planned out to a T. (I have four separate calendars.)
  26. The only soda I like is Diet Coke. All others can disappear.
  27. I cried when Dumbledore died. That’s right, I cry reading books too.
  28. I love spelling, grammar and editing. In high school, I was the person everyone asked to look over their papers before they turned them in.
  29. My group of friends from high school is now spread out across the country, but we still find time to Skype with each other. That’s true friendship.

    This is a super old picture...
    This is a super old picture…
  30. When I was little, I lost teeth in the strangest ways. I pulled one out with a beach towel, one came out while eating a Caramel Apple Pop and my brother kicked another one out.
  31. My parents are my biggest fans.
  32. I’ve had oral surgery three times, and only have 24 adult teeth.
  33. I have more shoes than I care to admit to.
  34. I love the feel of laundry fresh out of the dryer.
  35. Black and gold is a great color combo. Go Tigers!
  36. Twizzlers and Dove chocolates are my favorite candy.
  37. My favorite TV show is Bones.
  38. I was a huge Buffy the Vampire Slayer fan, and still am.
  39. I would rather read a physical book or magazine than read the digital edition. But I do love my Kindle!
  40. I hate shaving my legs but I’m afraid to wax them.
  41. My favorite band is MUSE.555308_10151359522436871_1062801199_n
  42. If I could take a vacation anywhere, it would be Disney World.
  43. I admit, I have a slight shopping addiction.
  44. I really want a tattoo. Or several.
  45. I can speak German. I can read it, write it and understand it better.
  46. I don’t like writing with pencils—I like pens. And college ruled notebooks.
  47. Now that I’ve graduated from college, I get nostalgic for school every time the last week of August rolls around.
  48. I love watching movies.
  49. I can’t wait to buy a house and decorate it.
  50. I love to volunteer, whether it be donating my time, money or possessions.
Leave a Reply

