Growing Up · Holiday

Merry Christmas!

It’s been a few years since I’ve seen a white Christmas here in Missouri. But it’s snowing right now—better late than never, right?

We’re supposed to see 5-8 inches here in Jackson, and there might be snow in Cincinnati when we get home. Fingers crossed!

This year was the first Christmas I wasn’t able to spend with my parents and brother, which was really strange for me. I struggled with the fact that I wouldn’t be participating in a chaotic gift exchange with my dad’s side of the family or opening presents on Christmas Eve with my mom, dad, brother, grandma and aunts. I have to keep reminding myself that my hubby is my family now, and wherever he is, that’s where I’m supposed to be.

That’s not to say that I didn’t have a good Christmas. Because I did. It was great to spend time with my in-laws and see extended family that we haven’t seen since June. It was also nice to be back in Missouri, even if I wasn’t in Ozark.

Leave a Reply

