Cincinnati · Cooking · Food · Holiday

“It’s the Great Pumpkin, Charlie Brown”

Just a few days ago, it was 80 degrees. But I think it’s safe to say that fall has officially arrived here in Ohio, which means sweaters, boots and scarves.

Today, the husband and I took a field trip to a pumpkin patch. We took a hayride out to the pumpkin patch and I found a pumpkin, but I was very sad that I didn’t get to go pick the pumpkin off the vine. But I think I found a good, already-been-picked one. Mine is much better than the ones the little kids picked because I took the longest to find the best one.

Now that I have my pumpkin, it gets to sit on our kitchen table because we don’t really have anywhere to put a carved pumpkin since we live in an apartment. I also found a teeny tiny pumpkin for my friend who is in Greece for a year. Apparently, pumpkins don’t grow there, or something crazy like that.

The best thing about the pumpkin patch were the cows. Their names were Squatch and Bigfoot. I wanted to take one home with me, but they wouldn’t fit in my car.

This is Squatch. Bigfoot wasn’t as photogenic.

Now I’m making my grandma’s chili and I’m going to snuggle with my puppy on the couch for the rest of the day.

Leave a Reply

