Cincinnati · Cooking

Beer, beer, everywhere

I’m not a big beer fan. That’s not to say that I don’t enjoy a cold one now and then, but I prefer margaritas and Smirnoff ICE. But today, I had one of the best beers I’ve ever had (and I’ve tried a lot of craft beer, as my husband is a home brewer and a lover of craft beer).

My in-laws are in town, so we took them to a local brewery, Rivertown Brewing Company. We toured the microbrewery and sampled quite a few of the beers on tap. My favorite was the Jenneke, which is a Belgian blond ale with a fruity yet spicy taste (kind of like Blue Moon, but not as heavy).

As I’ve found out, Cincinnati is home to many home brewers and quite a few breweries. I’m sure that in our time here in Cincinnati, we’re sure to visit each brewery.

On a side note, my husband and my father-in-law finished the kegerator. Check out the pics here. In a few weeks, we’ll have a pumpkin ale (yum!) and a black IPA on tap.

Leave a Reply

