Food · Harrison

Culinary adventure

As many of you know, I’m not very adventurous when it comes to trying unfamiliar foods. That being said, I’ve had venison and elk. And today, I had Korean food.

Now, I love Chinese (Springfield-style cashew chicken — yum!), so I figured Korean wasn’t too far off from that. Plus, reviewers raved about Kim’s Korean here in Harrison.

My husband brought home fried dumplings, so bulgogi dupbab (beef and rice) and ohsam bulgogi (squid, pork and rice). My food was excellent, and I was pleasantly surprised that I liked the squid. Our meals came with sides of kimchi (fermented cabbage) and Korean-style pickles, which I loved. I’m a big pickle fan and am always excited to try different types.

So the next time you’re feeling adventurous, try Korean.

Leave a Reply

