Growing Up

Who am I?

Graduation is less than two months away. It hit me the other day how many changes are going to occur in my life in the next few months. It also hit me just how fast time flies.

It feels like yesterday I was throwing my cap at my high school graduation and saying good bye to my friends as we parted for college. Over the past few years, my friends and I have grown apart, but that’s part of life I guess. When I move to Cincinnati in June, it’s going to seem like we’re worlds away. But something I love about my group of friends is that no matter where life takes us, we can pick back up where we left off the last time we talked. And that’s rare.

My best friends will be standing by my side at my wedding, and I know they’ll always be there for me, supporting me, even if thousands of miles are between us.

 

Leave a Reply

