Published · Vox

What I’ve been up to lately

Not only have I been working a lot, but I’ve also been writing a bunch of stuff for my classes.

True/False Film Fest came to town the first weekend of March. For my critical reviewing class, I was assigned a movie to review for Vox. My review of This Monkey’s Gone to Heaven, a series of shorts about people who don’t have a firm grasp on reality, can be read here.

It was weird writing for Vox, when I spent last semester as an editor there.

I also wrote an editorial for Newspapers in Education Week for my editorial writing class. It was published in the Jefferson City News Tribune’s print edition, but isn’t available online.

Writing an editorial, and having it published, gives me a newfound hope in finding a job.

Leave a Reply

