Journalism · Workin' Girl

Hello again

Graduation looms. But on an exciting note…we’re moving to Cincinnati!

That’s right folks, Andrew was accepted into the PhD genetics program at the University of Cincinnati/Cincinnati Children’s Hospital. Which means that not only do we need to find somewhere to live in Cincy, but I also need to find a job there.

I’ve sent out my resume to several companies, including Cincinnati Magazine, which is where I really want to work. I touched base with the associate editor who is a MU grad — hopefully things work out there because I can’t imagine working anywhere else. It seems a lot like the magazines I’ve worked at, and I want to keep doing service journalism.

Leave a Reply

