MU

And so it goes

My grades are in, so I’m officially calling myself a senior now. Which is weird. I can’t believe that another chapter of my life is coming to a close and another one is ready to begin. The most awaited for journey is ready to begin: that of my life as Mrs. Andrew Koenig. June 9, 2012, can’t come fast enough.

Anyways, I ended my junior year with a bang. For the first time since my second semester of freshman year, I didn’t get a ‘C’. As London Tipton would say, “Yay me!”

I’m kind of bummed that I didn’t get an ‘A’ in ME, which is what I really wanted. And what I thought I deserved. I worked my butt off in that class, went in for extra help and always contributed to the conversation during lecture and lab. And I thought I did really well on the final. Grrr.

Here’s how things turned out:

  • Survey of American Literature, 1865-present:  A-
  • Social Psychology:  B+
  • Intermediate Writing:  B+
  • Modern Era:  B
  • Magazine Editing:  B
  • Journalism Internship:  I passed

All in all, it was a good semester. Only two more and a summer to go, and I’ll have my diploma in hand and a wedding band on my finger.

Leave a Reply

