Intermediate Writing · Journalism

Almost there

As part of my story for IW, I have to send a query letter to a publication in order to “sell” it. A query letter is like a story pitch that details what the story is about.

I sent mine to Inside Columbia on Friday. If they don’t want it (which I hope they do because they pay for stories), I’m going to try Columbia Home & Lifestyle. And if that doesn’t work, this summer’s managing editor for Vox is interested in it. The only bad thing about that is that Vox doesn’t pay. 😦

I’ll just keep my fingers crossed.

Leave a Reply

