Journalism

J-School tour team

On a whim, I applied to be a Journalism Ambassador. Part of me thought there was no way I would get a callback for an interview, but I was one of the 48 students that did. Thursday night I’ll be dressed up in my best business casual and vying for one of 20 positions.

The ambassadors show alumni and prospective students and parents around the J-School. Basically, it’s tour team but for the J-School. Every college has their own set of ambassadors. (Sarah’s a vet school ambassador). Besides giving tours, we’re supposed to share our own experiences with people, which is partly why I want to be an ambassador. MU changed my degree and career path, and it’s all because of the J-School.

The best part is that it’s a job — I get paid. Awesome!!!

Leave a Reply

