GA Shift

Weekends at the Missourian

I’ve never seen the newsroom so dead. Abby and I are the only ones here. It’s kind of eerie.

After showing up an hour early (supposedly), I had two assignments: a follow-up on the MU junior who won a $5,000 scholarship from Dr Pepper, and an event story about the Christmas event at Nifong Park. “A Boone County Christmas” was a really neat event to go to, and I learned a lot about the family that used to live at the Maplewood House, and a little bit about the history of Boone County.

Besides those, I didn’t do much. However, I did learn that Dr Pepper doesn’t have a (.) at the end of Dr. They get mad and call about changing it. Who know that corporations had style guides too?

Leave a Reply

