GA Shift

“I’m a wed-hot sportsman after wild game”

Saturday was the opening weekend for deer season — well, if you’re shooting deer with guns, that is.

My first assignment on GA today was to get information about deer season in Boone County (numbers of deer harvested basically), and write a burst about it. Well, a reporter in Jeff City also did this, so I got a “contributing” line.

I followed up on that by interviewing the game warden for Boone County.

I want to cry for Bambi and all of his friends

I also wrote a brief about a robbery at Regions Bank right by my house. All in all, it was a pretty good day on GA.

Only four more days until I’m back in Ozark.

Leave a Reply

