Uncategorized

Blues and BBQ come to downtown Columbia

I volunteered to do all day coverage at the Roots N’ Blues N’ BBQ festival in Columbia Saturday. Something I’m glad I did but will probably never do again.

Doing all day coverage has been great for clips. I tweeted all day and wrote blog posts about what was going on downtown and things for people to look for. I wrote Saturday’s wrap-up with Pavan, and I wrote a comprehensive wrap-up of the two day festival Monday.

It was a really long day, but I got to listen to some great music, enjoy great food and talk to interesting people. I went home Saturday night smelling like the inside of a barbecue smoker.

Leave a Reply

