Blue Ridge-Oakland

Another story hunt

I’m pretty proud of myself–I found another story to cover.

It’s the National Multiple Sclerosis Society’s Bike MS: Express Scripts Gateway Getaway Ride. The three rides (40-, 75- and 100-miles) start and end at the Boone County Fairgrounds Saturday and Sunday. Melanie and I are covering the event for our neighborhood (the fairgrounds are in the Blue Ridge-Oakland area), and hopefully for the homepage as well.

I’m glad that I have another reporter working with me on this. Now we’ll be able to talk to more people and have a better story in the end.

Leave a Reply

